November Favorites

Off Duty / On Style

Hello one and all! I hope everybody had a nice relaxing Thanksgiving. I cannot believe that 2016 is almost reaching its close, but just remember—it’s not over yet! I am determined to make the most of these last five weeks, but in the meantime let’s get into the favorites for November!

FASHION

Free People has been my absolute favorite store this month. I love how it has the boho vibe similar Urban Outfitters with a girlier touch. Though their products are on the pricier side, I have managed to find pieces on sale in their store as well as at stores like Nordstrom Rack. This bobble knit beret hat is perfect for the Wisconsin winter ahead of me and I have already gotten dozens of compliments on it. The daydreamer aesthetic and interior of the Free People physical store locations are an absolute must visit if you have not been in one before.

IMG_0497.JPG

SKINCARE

e.l.f.’s illuminating eye cream is a perfect and affordable option for helping to battle under eye circles as well as overall taking better care of the eye area, which is critical. If you aren’t currently using some form of eye cream before bed, go out and buy one immediately!

img_1164

BOOK

I picked up a copy of Rupi Kaur’s Milk and Honey, which had a lot of hype after being a New York Times bestseller, but it did not disappoint. The structure of the story is in poetry with illustrations on some pages. This book is incredibly moving, and I caught myself tearing up at several times throughout. Kaur is a gifted writer in a sense of how she captures and articulates internal emotions of her journey through life as  a woman simply and beautifully.

Screen Shot 2016-11-23 at 11.40.10 PM.png

SCENT

The scent Wonderlust from Michael Kors is a sophisticated fragrance that is sweet yet not overpowering. With sandalwood and almond milk, this is a captivating scent not to miss. I love how this scent lasts overtime no matter what crazy activities I am doing.

img_1167

ODDS AND ENDS

If you’re not in the Christmas spirit yet then I bet that the Mahogany Balsalm candle/fragrance from Bath and Body Works can help get you there. This scent is a great balance of outdoorsy meets Christmas without being overpowering like other balsalm scents.

Screen Shot 2016-11-23 at 11.39.58 PM.png

MUSIC

Louis the Child’s remix of Broken Record by Soysauce and Joni Fatora has been stuck in my head just about this whole month and I love it.

I absolutely fell in love with Moby this month. Their music is really unlike anything else and no two of their songs sound exactly alike. Some songs to check out by this artist include Dream About Me, I Like It and Love Should.

Crave You by Flight Facilities is a song where the vocals perfectly match the melody and tell a story. In this case, it is about a girl wanting that one thing which she cannot have.

TALA’s The Duchess is a sweet chill track with pumping bass making for a killer combination.

I was very excited that John Mayer returned to the music scene with his new track Love on the Weekend.

Until next month! Wishing a wonderful holiday season for you all!

xx,

Kelsey Knepler

Image Source: Featured Image

One thought on “November Favorites

Leave a Reply

