December Favorites

Off Duty / On Style

Hi there! For those of you who don’t follow my Facebook page, I am sorry that there was not a weekly post on Sunday. With the craziness of the holiday season and my final exams, I determined that I would only do one more post in 2016. Of course, this last post of the year had to be a favorites post! 2016 has been an insane year. I have had many incredible learning experiences, and I am so happy that this blog has been able to be a big part of that. Thank you all! Now let’s get into the favorites!

FASHION

I write for my school’s fashion magazine, and every semester we put out a print version of the issue as opposed to just having it online (though my article is available online here on page 40-41). For the launch of our print issue, we throw a big party where everyone gets dressed up and there’s food, decorations, etc.! I absolutely loved the outfit that I picked out for this. My whole look is from Lulu’s! The top and skirt came together as a set, and they are both made from a super soft jersey material. I love that I have the choice to wear these separately or together so I can get more wear out of them. The shoes are the perfect pair of ankle strap suede heels and are surprisingly comfortabe. I cannot wait to purchase more from this store!

Screen Shot 2016-12-18 at 4.22.03 PM.png

This leather watch from Urban Outfitters is one of those things that I just saw and felt a connection to right away! I love the world map design and the vintage vibe of this piece. I have been wearing it almost every day.

Screen Shot 2016-12-18 at 4.24.57 PM.pngBEAUTY

With the insane cold winter we have been having here in Wisconsin, proper moisturization has been essential. For my lips, I have been loving the Baby Lips Dr. Rescue line. I don’t think everyone would like the icy methol touch, but I find it refreshing!

img_1635

FOOD

White fudge covered Oreos have been my sweet treat of choice this month. I am not a huge fan of Oreos in their traditional form, but these are really good! They are limited edition so you will want to grab your box quick. Also, keep in mind that this flavor only has around 12 cookies in it as opposed to the larger traditional packages.

IMG_1203.PNG

ODDS AND ENDS

I’m not big into drinking alcohol, but I do love wine! When I saw this wine glass at Charming Charlie’s, it was practically screaming my name. I love the confetti detailing. This particular glass isn’t available online, but they have similar styles here.

Screen Shot 2016-12-18 at 4.25.08 PM.png

MUSIC

I have been loving all things by Stephen especially Crossfire, which I’m sure my roommates are sick of hearing me blast all the time *oops*. Also Start A Fire featuring In-Q is amazing!

Wild Child is everything; do yourself a favor and listen to Winter Pockets and Silly Things.

Princess Chelsea is super unique, and The Cigarette Duet with her is a cool piece.

I definitely feel like if I ever go into making my own music, I would be in the music family of Regina Spektor. I love to sing The Sword & The Pen and The Call. Check out my short cover of The Sword & The Pen on my Instagram!

Last but not least, Forbes by G-Eazy and Borgore has one of the best beat drops ever. Check it out!

Thank you again for reading and all of your love & support! I will see you all in 2017!

xx,

Kelsey Knepler

Image Source: Featured Image

Leave a Reply

