Welcome 2017, Hello Changes

Off Duty / On Style

Hello 2017! I hope everyone had a wonderful holiday season. In addition to the excitement of the new year, this also marks the one year anniversary of Off Duty / On Style! Thank you all so much for your support and tuning in this past year. I had such a great time visiting Chicago this past New Year’s Eve with some of my best friends that have such warm, positive vibes around them. This inspired me to only bring these types of emotions with me into the new year.

screen-shot-2017-01-05-at-3-41-08-pm

Photo from NYE, Dress is from Topshop

When I first started this blog, I felt strongly inspired to write, and I absolutely love the space I have created to do that. However, I am planning on shaking things up a bit this year. As you all know, I typically have posted to this blog once per week on Sundays. Overall, I would love to stick to around one post per week, but I decided that I don’t want to post anything that isn’t top quality. Last year, I found myself rushing to get posts done, and sometimes stuck to even think of an idea for my weekly post. Due to this, I am going to be posting on a less frequent schedule and only when inspiration genuinely strikes. I made this blog as a space for me to share my life, thoughts and explorations. I never want it to feel like a homework assignment or a chore. So whenever inspiration strikes, I’m going to write. I want to keep the spark of inspiration that this blog was born from alive. I also want to make this space more inclusive. If there are certain posts that you like more than others, or topics you are interested in hearing my thoughts on then please let me know in the comments!

In light of this update, make sure that you are all set to receive the latest updates by subscribing to receive emails when a new post goes live. This function is available on the homepage. Don’t worry, this isn’t goodbye. I just want to make sure I am never posting anything online that I am less than 100% proud of. I encourage you all to consider this in your own lives as we enter the new year. Remember that no one is forcing you to do anything. If something, isn’t working for you then change it. Life is too short to be anything but happy. Here’s to an excellent 2017!

xx,

Kelsey Knepler

Image Source: Featured Image

Leave a comment