October Favorites

Off Duty / On Style 

To be straight, this has been a hectic month for me. As someone who absolutely loves Halloween, it has been disappointing to have a calendar so overflowing that I have barely had time to watch any Halloween movies or partake in the seasonal activities. Hopefully, November slows down a bit more! The good news is that a busy schedule has brought me lots of favorites for the month!

FASHION

These booties are the shaw flat bootie style from Michael Kors, which is an older style, but I managed to snag them on Amazon. I absolutely love them because they go with anything from jeans to dresses; they are just the perfect fall booties!

Screen Shot 2016-10-25 at 3.45.14 PM.png

I finally got into the wearable tech trend this month. After I received my free Fitbit Flex 2 in the pretty lavender color that I chose, I became obsessed! I love how it tracks more than just steps. For example, the sleep tracker is helping me adjust and monitor my sleeping patterns since they had been thrown off for awhile.

Screen Shot 2016-10-25 at 3.10.29 PM.png

FOOD

I have been loving all pumpkin flavored foods this month. I love pumpkin bread, pie and found a new favorite in the pumpkin scones at Starbucks, which are delicious! They go even better with a pumpkin spice latte on the side!

Screen Shot 2016-10-25 at 3.10.38 PM.png

ODDS AND ENDS

I have been burning this candle constantly this month! The Flannel scent from Bath and Body Works is a perfect scent for fall. It smells fresh and not too overpowering. This is a must-have for those of you who like slightly “manlier” cologne-inspired scents.

Screen Shot 2016-10-25 at 3.11.21 PM.png

This case from Society6, which is an awesome site that showcases artists’ work on phone cases, prints and more. They have tons of patterns to choose from, but once I saw this one, I knew that I had to get it. The colors are even prettier in person!Screen Shot 2016-10-25 at 3.11.14 PM.png

MUSIC

I got big into Illenium (a killer DJ) this month and I even got to see him live, which was incredible. My favorites by him are the remix of Shark by Oh Wonder and It’s All On U featuring Liam O’Donnell.

Even though I haven’t seen the movie yet, I went as Harley Quinn for Halloween and I have also been obsessed with the soundtrack for the film. You Don’t Own Me by Grace featuring my boy G-Eazy is an instant classic. I also really love Gangsta by Kehlani.

If you’ve never listened to Purity Ring before, definitely check them out. They have an awesome electro-pop sound. My current favorite song of there’s is Grandloves featuring Young Magic.

Daydreams by gnash featuring Julius is sweet, melodic and beautifully heartbreaking.

That’s all for now! In additional news, I started selling some gently used clothing on Poshmark so if you like my style you should check out my listings here. I’ll see you all next month!

Best,

Kelsey Knepler

Image Source: Featured Image

Leave a comment